Call for Cases  Affiliations  The CASE Journal   The CASE Journal Catalog   Newsletters   Resources   Books  
Join CASE Association
Purchase Cases

What's New
About CASE
About The CASE Journal
Our Mission

Building Skills
Best Paper Awards
Contact Us


Best Paper Awards

We are delighted to recognize authors for their work on cases and article supporting the case method at our annual conference. Most years, the CASE leadership in cooperation with our fellows recognize individuals or group of individuals by awarding the following:

  • The Fellow Award: This non-monetary award is determined by the Fellows of The CASE Association and is given to the case and TN determined by the group as most advanced, well written, and best researched. Both case and TN are considered in giving this award. Fellows are not eligible to receive this award.
  • First Time Submission: This monetary award is given to the best first submission to The CASE Association conference, as determined by the review committee. The case must include a complete TN and may not be co-authored by any Fellow or Officer of The CASE Association. This award carries a cash prize of $100.
  • Best Mentored Case Award: This non-monetary award is given to the best case that identifies a specific mentor, as determined by the review committee. The case must be complete, including a TN, and may not have an experienced case author as co-author.

We would like to congratulate the 2010 recipients.

Linda Cohen accepted the first submission award

Peggy Naumes received recognition for editorial contribution

Gina Vega is recognized for mentoring

We would like to congratulate the 2009 recipients.
Fellow Award: CJ McClaine's Deli & Bakery, LLC

Catherine C. Giapponi, Fairfield University (accepting the award from David Desplaces 2009 Case President); Roselie McDevitt, Mount Olive College

Best First Submission and Best Mentored Case: Northern Utilities

Edward Desmarais, Salem State University; Gina Vega, Salem State University (Mentor) (accepting awards from David Desplaces 2009 CASE President)

Copyright © 2007-2013 - All Rights Reserved.
The CASE Association link to index page